NCaect Awards

School Library Media Coordinator of the Year Award

2008 Winner: Karen Harris, media coordinator at Maiden Middle School in Maiden, NC

This award is open to any member of NCaect who is employed as a library media coordinator in a North Carolina school library media center providing services to students and teachers in grades K-12. A minimum of three years experience in a school library media center is required.


Best Teacher Web Site Award

2007-2008 Winner:  Rachel Lamb Oxford Elementary School

NCaect is proud to offer an award for best teacher-designed web site. The award will be a cash prize of $250 for an innovative, content-rich web site that effectively uses the Internet as an instructional resource. The winner of the award will be announced during the luncheon at the 2008 NCaect Technology Conference.

Nomination deadline January 10, 2008.

For guidelines and how to apply, click here.

Criteria for Evaluating Websites

Instructional Technology Educator of the Year

2008 Winner: Donna Rudsill, Instructional Technology Specialists at 5 schools in Catawba County

The purpose of this award is to recognize exceptional teachers or instructional technology specialists employed in North Carolina in grades K-12 who utilize technology in teaching and have encouraged unique and innovative educational projects in North Carolina schools. The nominee must be a member of NCaect.